Mustard Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this recipe because I had the ingredients on hand and it looked easy. I was really surprised when it was so good! I didn't give it 5 stars because I didn't use the amount of mustard called for, I just liberally brushed dijon mustard on the top. I used dijon because that's our favorite and less mustard was right for us because we loved it. I sprinkled the top with the onions rather than measured, but mine could have used more, so Amelia, you were right. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'm going to crush the onions to see if that's better, but this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was delicious and decadent. I mixed dijon mustard with the regular mustard and slathered the pork chops with the mixture. I processed the french fried onions to fine crumbs and heaped them onto the top of the chops. I baked them until done and I couldn't believe how good they were. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Not a fan of yellow mustard, so I used honey-mustard. I kind of liked the flavour, but my husband wasn't thrilled. Certainly was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anichka5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Quick and easy. Do cook in oven for at least 45 minutes unless you use the thinly cut chops. Very tasty and something different to bring to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Quick, easy and tasty! I've tried it with several different kinds of flavoured mustard and all have been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This awesome recipe. very simple and tasty. I baked it for 20 mins but still its wet,I extended till 1 hr and the meat turned out so tender and it smells so good. My neighbor asked "whats cooking?" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Made these exactly as directed. They were very good and very easy. I gave the recipe 4 stars because it was a bit too "mustard-y"for my taste. Will take other reviewers suggestion to cut the mustard with honey or try a different mustard next time. The crunchy onion topping was a hit and mysteriously disappeared from the leftovers while stored in the fridge overnight! I have similar recipe where the chops are coated with breadcrumbs after being covered with the mustard, then baked. It is very good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I don't care for a strong taste of mustard. As I made these, I thought the mustard would be overwhelming. When they came out of the oven, they looked, well, bright. Not the way I want my food to appear....looks can be deceiving! These were delicious. No alterations, just what the recipe called for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
We didn't care for this recipe. It cooked quickly and was okay, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States