Mustard Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
not much flavor, oi won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made this yesterday for our supper. the wife, Liz came home and when I told her that I had 'bathed' thechops in mustard she said eeew.. but after eatting supper she told me to be sure and keep this recipe, we both loved it with no changes other than not measuring the amount of mustard just making sure they were coated on botth sides. We will definitely be using this one again. Thanx for a good and easy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael & Elizabeth G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Wanted to try something new and this was perfect. I did make a few changes though, I chopped the pork and onion up and added onion with season all, was perfect. I made little tacos out of them with flour tortillias. I will make this many more times to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Really easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
The canned French onions make it way too salty - otherwise it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My husband said they were "ok" but a little odd. I used regular yellow mustard but he asked if it was mayo. Many seem to love the recipe but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lal5505

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe, and VERY quick and easy. Actually I used venison butterfly chops instead of pork, and added honey and hot sauce to the mustard mix. Everyone in the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Made them for dinner and I was a little worried about the mustard being to strong but they were great the onions gave them good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe. It had an awful taste. My boyfriend took one bite & refused to eat any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I made this recipe because I had the ingredients on hand and it looked easy. I was really surprised when it was so good! I didn't give it 5 stars because I didn't use the amount of mustard called for, I just liberally brushed dijon mustard on the top. I used dijon because that's our favorite and less mustard was right for us because we loved it. I sprinkled the top with the onions rather than measured, but mine could have used more, so Amelia, you were right. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'm going to crush the onions to see if that's better, but this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States