Mustard Oil Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Made this as posted and ended up doctoring it to suit our tastes. It was really sour so I added some more olive oil and some honey. I also added some minced garlic because I like to taste the garlic in mine. The flavors are now blending in the frig and I'm hoping it tastes great for my salad that I'm having with a grilled rib eye for the 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Good to start with but I cut out the veg oil and changed the olive oil to half a cup and used fresh garlic and grated onion to taste then it became awesome. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was a disaster for me. An oily mess. Made as directed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Good! I initially made this to use as a sub sandwich dressing and I liked the musterdy-ness (LOL) of this recipe. Was good on both the sandwich and salads. Not very complex flavors, just an easy quick dressing. If you like mustard this is a good one. I think Id like to use a whole grain dijon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a good dressing if you add a bit of honey to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Light and delicious, with just the right amount of tangy flavor. The only changes I made were: 1) I used olive oil only (ran out of vegetable oil), 2) I used garlic powder rather than garlic salt. A really great dressing, and very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
ALONG WITH THE RECIPE'S INGREDIENTS I USE 1/4 CUP OF DIJON MUSTARD, 1/2 TEASPOON OF MINCED FRESH GARLIC, A TEASPOON OF HONEY & 3 DROPS OF HOT SAUCE. USE THIS SWEET & TANGY RECIPE AS A BASE DRESSING.DELICIOUS ON CHICKEN WALNUT SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this delicious dressing for cooked chicken. I added some honey to it to give it some sweetness and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This recipe is wonderful but using powdered garlic and onion instaead of fresh deserves 4 starts. Grate onion from your grater and dice garlic for a much more flavorful taste, I make this all the time. I also never buy salad dressings and make all dressings from scratch and people talk about them all the time. Once you master the basics you will always be able to create a dressing not only for salads but many other dishes. If I could share my recipes I would but I do not measure anything because once you know the ratio's it is very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Good but cut down the oils a bit and it's missing something. Used this dressing for my cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States