Mustard Mayonnaise Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Way too much mayonnaise! I had been to a local restaurant recently where they had a delicious horseradish / dijon sauce on their roast beef sliders so I came home and looked for a similar recipe. I thought this had promise but made it with only a cup of mayo (keep all other ingredients the same) and ended up having to add a LOT more of everything else to balance out the flavors. I really wanted something where you could taste the dijon mustard and horseradish but "as written" it just tasted like mayonnaise and not much else. I am trying it again, but this time only with 1/2 cup mayo and all other ingredients as written, so hopefully this time it won't taste like slightly doctored mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I doubled the horseradish - and probably could have added more. This was great with a roast beef panini. It was better the 2nd day after letting everything mingle together for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Photo by cgsailor12
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great with fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Delicious!! Used this on a chicken cutlet sandwich with melted colby cheese and lettuce on warmed ciabatta bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
this is another review after now making it twice. changes--i doubled the horseradish, squeezed half a large lemon for juice and then left it in the refrigerator about 4 hours. better,for us. goes great with fried catfish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made this to jazz up some leftover grilled pork tenderloin that I made into sandwiches. I thought it could use a little more horseradish, but Hubs liked it just as written. I may make some zucchini patties and try it on those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is a delicious and creamy topping to use on ‘Ham Cake-ettes’ another AR recipe. I also found it added flavor to regular ham sandwiches and to my egg sandwich. I think this would be a great addition to tuna salad or egg salad. Love the taste of these 4 ingredients and can find many ways to use it. Thanks sanzoe for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Delicious! I halved the recipe and added a bit more horseradish. Definitely make this an hour or 2 (atleast) before you plan on using it to allow the flavors to blend. I will be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
AWESOME! There are so many uses for this recipe that I didn't hesitate to make the whole thing. I do believe it will "keep" in the refrigerator a long time; however, I am sure it won't be around long...it is that good! Tonight I served it with Avon's "Ham Cake-ettes". It was perfect! Thank you sanzoe for sharing such an AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this last night to dip onion rings into and we just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States