Mustard Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Nice change! I made my own honey mustard (about half and half) and less vinegar. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This was a wonderful side dish! I really like the way that it could work with so many different main dishes and the next time that I go to a potluck dinner I am going to bring this. It is VERY simple and quick to make. If you are always in a hurry like me, then it is the side dish for you:)!!! I did add one-two pieces of bacon that have bn. fried and then crushed up. I guess that you could also add bacon bits to this right before you serve it versus the crumbled up bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Very, very tasty, and quick, too. I only used about a teaspoon of oil- it didn't need more than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I liked this quite a bit. As per other reviews, I cut back the vinegar and oil to 1 T each. This was a nice treatment for beans and I may try it with other veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was delicious, like my mom's recipe I couldn't find! I made it for a potluck and it disappeared! My poor husband didn't get any at all! It is a keeper! I will have to compare this to my mom's recipe. I know my sister has it somewhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COSIE3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This recipe is super quick and easy! You should have everything already on-hand! I made it to accompany a Honey-baked Ham and everyone loved them! People ate them all (with hands, like french fries) before the meal was even served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Good- I used 1 lb. of green beans. I also used freeze dried chives.(heaping T.) We like our green beans kinda soft- so I cooked em longer. Also didn't do the ice water thing. Just tossed the other ing. in after cooking & draining. Maybe a little too much vinegar. This is a small serving size as well. Low carb & low cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe was pretty good, but I think the ratio of oil and vinegar to honey mustard needs to be changed up a bit--the flavors of honey and mustard were really nice with the beans, but were a bit too subtle with all the oil and vinegar. Next time I make this I will probably halve them. All in all, a good, simple, different way to make green beans rather than just with bacon and onion. I didn't have chives for this recipe, but instead just used ultra-thin slices of white onion that I tossed with the beans. I then just microwaved them with the sauce and onion for about 1 minute which caramelized the sauce a little and that worked well. I served this with steamed salmon--yummy combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I'm not a green bean fan to begin with. So I thought maybe adding a little something to them might help me like them better. Wow, overpowering vinegar in this recipe. The good news is, I didn't know I was eating green beans!!! I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
A unique change for green beans, just not our taste. I will try again using white wine instead of vinegar and add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States