Mustard Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
My whole family loves this recipe! The only thing I do differently is leave the pickling spice out. Tried it once with it and did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I didn't use the oven for this recipe, just simmered the corned beef on the stove, then glazed it and put it in the toaster oven for ten minutes. The glaze was really excellent, both for the dinner and as a spread for corned-beef sandwiches. I thought it would be too tart and "mustardy," but it was just right--a really wonderful, super-easy sweet and sour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
best corned beef i've had. i sliced the beef up before adding the marinate and then broiled for a few minutes. and i ate on hoagie bread with cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I don't have a dutch oven, so I cooked the roast in a crock pot instead. It worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I cook my corned beef on top of the stove the old fashioned way and make my glaze as follows: Glaze for Corned Beef This is for a 3-4 pounds of corned beef (flat cut) pickling spices are included in the packaging Preheat oven to 350 After the meat has cooked with the cabbage, carrots, etc., remove from pan and place into oven proof dish, fat side up Spread the fat side with French’s yellow mustard, then mix together : 1/4 cup brown sugar with ¼ teaspoon of ground cloves Pat this on top of mustard and bake for about 15-20 minutes or until nicely glazed….cut across grain into slices and serve THIS IS RICH AND DELICIOUS….A NICE ELEGANT TOUCH TO THE USUAL CORNED BEEF!...ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was really great with a few changes.. nothing drastic, but instead of corn syrup, I used 1/3 cup of brown sugar, melted with a couple of tablespoons of butter in a heavy skillet. Instead of the prepared mustard, I used stone ground. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So easy, and it comes out so moist. Before you place the beef on the roasting pan line it with aluminum foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Having never really been a fan of corned beef I sure was surprised at how well this dish turned out. The glaze is superb and really adds a nice finish to the meat. After it came out of the oven, I let it rest for about an hour prior to slicing it up on our handy dandy Cabela's meat slicer which was set on a no. 2 setting. It provided just the right thickness for sandwiches which adorned some wonderful homemade buns that the mrs. had made. I know it was a hit because she went back for seconds, something she seldom ever does. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This dish is excellent, and very simple to prepare. Even better are the Reuben Sandwiches you can make the next day from leftovers. I served it with fried potato's and green beans. My family has already requested to make again. If you don't have a duchoven any covered casserole dish will do as long as you can put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet2th99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States