Mustard Glazed Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blue_Banana
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was awesome. I used stone ground mustard but other than that followed this to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Nice alternative to corned beef and cabbage. Used honey instead of corn syrup though. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
After taste testing, I went with the 1/4 cup brown sugar in place of the syrup with the mustard for glaze, as another reviewer suggested. Was a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I am rating this as an inspiration and not as an exact recipe. I cooked a 4 lb. corned beef as described, but without the pickling spice, as I did not have any. Just water in a covered dutch oven for three hours. I prepared a glaze with 3 tbsp. butter, 2 tbsp. brown sugar, and 3 tbsp. dijon mustard on the stove top. I broiled the beef on each side for 4-5 minutes, with a generous amount of glaze. This was excellent! The best corned beef we have ever had. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I just made the corned beef. I did not use the spice packet with it because I don't like all those hard seeds, so I didn't add any seasoning to it; believe me, it doesn't need it! We made two of them so each of our sons could take home leftovers. This was the BEST corned beef I have ever made and I've made some pretty good ones in the past 37 years. I had never baked/roasted one in the oven before. I didn't have a dutch oven that would fit both, so I used a very large, deep roasting pan. Put both of them in the one pan, filled it with water, but did not cover the top of the roasts. I then sealed the pan with foil, cooked it for two hours, checked it, recovered it and cooked it an additional one hour. I then made the glaze, while keeping the roasts in the hot oven. I poured the glaze over the fatty side of the roasts, turned the broiler on low broil and broiled them for about 15 minutes. Turned off the broiler, closed the oven door and let them rest for about 20 minutes while I cooked the rest of the meal. They both turned out perfect! Easy to slice, but didn't fall apart, yet very tender to bite into and the glaze was perfect! I used one full cup of the light corn syrup and 1-1/2 tspns of French's yellow mustard. I'll be making this again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
VERY GOOD DISH MY FAMILY LOVED IT. I COOKED ON TOP OF STOVE. THEN GLAZED IT WITH THE MUSTARD GLAZED. I USED BROWN SUGAR INSTEAD. MUCH BETTER THAN CORN SYRUP I THINK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
best corned beef i've had. i sliced the beef up before adding the marinate and then broiled for a few minutes. and i ate on hoagie bread with cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Pretty good recipe. Very easy to prepare, I didn't use pickling spice (unsure what that is) so I just used the packet that came with the brisket. Overall I would make it again. I made it in a dutch oven and it cooked much faster than the 4 hours the recipe states. When I pulled it out at 2.5 hours it was at 210 degrees so a little overcooked. Broiling only took a couple minutes. So unless I am missing something I don't see how this is 4 hrs. Thank you for the recipe JAMVS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
So easy, and it comes out so moist. Before you place the beef on the roasting pan line it with aluminum foil for easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States