Mustard Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I liked this recipe! I recently did a variation -- I left out the flour, used fresh garlic (pounded to a fine paste), fried it, and added a little water to make sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was dee-licious! I added a little more seasoned salt but otherwise followed to recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady T
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I followed the recipe just like it said and it turned out to be good. My boyfriend said I can start putting this recipe on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
These are delish.... I made them as the recipe called except mixed half Dijon mustard with the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Absolutely wonderful!!!! My 3yr old and 4yr old gave it 2 thumbs up and they are my picky critics. ;p Totally gonna try this recipe again already put it in favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Cooked exactly as instructed. VERY good. Making some more today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was great. I did make a few changes to the recipe... I added some cayenne pepper to the spices, and for the mustard I used hot mustard with horseradish. I also added a small amount of hot pepper sauce to the mustard. I got tons of compliments and everybody ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I am always searching for new things, that my picky son will eat. He loves mustard, so I used a bit more, but he loved it. It is a big hit here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Very good! I followed this recipe to the letter, with the exception of some red pepper for zing and it was delicious. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States