Mustard Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
excellent chicken everyone in the family loved it and we have 6 kids. I loved the fact that you take the skin off the chicken but no one noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I'd like to say good job to Aarianah for conjuring up this recipe. Although it was a bold move it actually tasted O.K.! Sometimes fried chicken becomes "Oh So boring" however different strokes for different folks! I enjoyed it! Therefore it is now in my recipe box! Chef-Of-The-Future..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Of The Future

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good. I skipped the MSG and added dry mustard and cayenne to the flour mixture. Turned out great, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
it was one of the best fried chickens i've ever eaten! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I finally tried this after sitting in my recipe box for over a year. It was wonderful! I added dry mustard to enhance the mustard flavor but other than that i prepared recipe as is and I've added it to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherstdale, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
adds a kick to boring chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is a keeper. I followed the recipe but added A LOT more seasoning before putting in the flour. I put all the wings in a tray and smothered with various seasonings, including garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, pepper and adobo. I also used a spanish seasoning called sazon goya (about 3 packets) and made 15 large wings. This recipe is incredible. I added some adobo to the flour and used spicy brown mustard. YUMMY. I do not fry often but I can see making this once a month as a fried treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronxTam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
yummy.The mustard gives a great tast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I just tried this recipe...it is yummy! I will definetly use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe is smokin'! I was skeptical at first with adding the mustard, but found it enhanced the flavor of my chicken. Normally I use hot sauce with my seasonings to marinate for an hour or so before frying. Next time I will use both mustard and hot sauce plus seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMERS1104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States