Mustard Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. I mixed all the ingredients with the mustard and let it sit for a couple of hours in the ref before deep frying them. Great taste and you didn't even taste the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teddybearplus2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
okay...Not what I had hoped for...I tried it a couple of different ways, one with honey mustard, one with traditional mustard (both in the same batch) and was very disappointed. Not much flavor and now, I have to clean out my deep fryer because most of the batter fell off. They were nice and crispy out of the fryer, but softened quite a bit as they cooled...I will not be making this version again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Followed the recipe just like it said, was very good. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I cook this all the time!! It's really delicious. I took a previous reviewer's advice and added cayenne pepper and ground mustard to the flour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great recipe. I'm only giving 4 stars because I amended the recipe by adding chicken seasoning and season salt to the flour mixture. Also, I added 2 tbsp of honey to the mustard mixture and used dijon mustard, instead of regular mustard. I fried the chicken briefly to get a nice golden brown crust (15 minute), put the chicken in a baking pan and drizzled it with honey mustard dipping sauce found on this site and baked it for and additional 15-20 minutes. Wonderful, Wonderful fried chicken!!!... rich in flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
so good in a turkey fryer. everyone loved it ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tenafly, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
While I liked the idea of the flavors in this recipe, I had a terrible time with the recipe as it was written. When I read this, in the back of my mind I thought "what's there to hold the coating on in the fryer" trusting, I followed the recipe and wound up with a big batch of NAKED FRIED CHICKEN And a fryer FULL OF MUSTARD CHICKEN FRITTERS! If I were to try this again, I would add some mustard powder to egg for the base coating. If you follow this recipe you will understand. That's why it gets two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
One of the best recipes I've found. It's now on my favorites list. I did mine in a heavy iron skillet came out perfect. Highly recommend as a family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very very good. We never do fried wings in this house without making them "Buffalo". However, these were very tasty and easy to make. Next time I may substitute dijon for the yellow mustard, or partially perhaps. Nobody else in the house had a problem with the way they are, but I'm not a huge yellow mustard fan, and I could easily taste it coming through. That said, it did indeed make for a tangy marinade that held the flour very well when deep fried. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Don't get me wrong, I thought this was good; just alot of work for a lil' piece of chicken. I'll probably try it on chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States