Mustard Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Hubby LOVED it. A different flavor then the usual run of the mill fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This recipe was a major hit!! All my fried chicken recipes will be made this way from now on (my boyfriend said he won't eat them if not). the only thing I did different was add the mustard on first then sprinkle the seasonings all over each chicken and then followed the rest of the recipe (it seems like too much seasoning, but use it all, trust me. I didn't use it all the first time, but it was still the bomb!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is my second favorite fried chicken dish. It is a bit spicy but no bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
OMG this is my new way to fry my chicken wings my husband and son don't like it but i think it adds more flavor to the chicken. So thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bosslady

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Meh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
i dont use MSG so skipped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this as a week day dinner. I seasoned the chicken they day before using my regular spices then basted with mustard. I let the chicken sit overnight and continued with the recipe the following afternoon. My husband said the chicken was moist and flavorful. My chicken was crispy on th outside, and moist on the inside, just like I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snmaxie83

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Used boneless skinless breasts, cut in medium pieces. Sprinkled seasonings on chicken, sprinkled with Tabasco, spread with spicy mustard and regular, then dredged with flour. Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Not impressed at all… Too salty. Couldnt taste any mustard at all. & the cooking times were way off. Sorry, but I would pass on this one…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I tried this recipe with thighs and drumsticks for the children. It was a hit. So good and what a taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States