Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Not for me! If you do make this recipe make sure you use fresh lemons as the bottled kind dominate the flavor too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was incredibly easy and I was able to make it tonight without running to the store for ingredients I don't keep on hand. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yummy! I made a larger volume of the topping by doubling the parmesan cheese, mustard (Honey Dijon was all I had on hand) and mixing in about 2 Tbsp softened butter. It was delicious and my husband loved it. I served it with wild rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Halfmoon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
WONDERFUL recipe. I didn't add the breadcrumbs, but did everything else the same. A recommendation to you all - Costco's frozen tilapia fillets are incredibly good. Well worth the price! We served this on a bed of spinach with roasted veggies on the side. It was a great Weight Watchers meal and a new favorite. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is a good, easy recipe that doesn't use a log of ingredients. A nice way to dress up tilapia for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
C'est fantastique! I used a pretty "harsh" brown mustard. The combination with the parm cheese was awesome. For a side dish, I made rice with black olives, tomatoes, and white corn. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
We loved this recipe! Very flavorful and added that extra 'kick' to the mild tilapia. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I made this for my husband, he loved it. He thought it might be better without the breadcrumbs... I did go a little heavier than I should have.. but I'm NOT telling him. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Yumm this was good. I used regular mustard and HP Sauce instead of worcestire, and the flavor was still rich. My only suggestion is to double the recipe, even for 2 fillets. I had troubled spreading what there was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I'm not usually big on fish, but this recipe covered up the fish flavor beautifully - and it's pretty healthy! I'll be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States