Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe needs more garlic. There was something else missing, but I could not figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
maybe I overdid it on the breadcrumbs, but this didnt make a big impression on me. I eat lots of fish and I brush it on the raw fish before I cook it. I will probably try it again and tweak it a little to my prefrence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was good, but it didn't make the 'make this again' list. I wasn't a huge fan of the mustard taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TysMom
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Outstanding...really! I am actually beginning to LIKE fish. I modified just slightly. I didn't have spicy mustard so I used 1 tsp of dijon mustard and 1 tsp of honey mustard. I also sprinkled some extra parmesan along with the bread crumbs. The family loved it...I loved it! Really wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TysMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I'd like to give this recipe 4.75 stars. We eat a lot of tilapia, and I was looking for a new recipe. This one was really good. My husband liked it a lot. I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased my recipe since I was fixing more than 2 fillets. I was out of spicy brown mustard, so I used the Grey Poupon Country Dijon, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good. I read the review by the person who said tilapia had a lot of cholesterol, so I looked up some information on it since I have high cholesterol and my husband has recently been told he is border-line type 2 diabetic. It seems that the amount of omega 6 and cholesterol in tilapia depends on where it was farmed and may have 68 mg per 100. My package says it has 50 mg, and that isn't nearly as bad as sole, beef, pork, or poultry. Eggs have lots more, and they have shown now that eggs do not contribute to high cholesterol levels. Remember, those people reporting these "headline" news items (be it food, politics, or whatever) have to sensationalize their reports to be sure people read them, watch them, or listen to them. Otherwise, they can't sell advertising which pays the bills for all newspapers, magazines, tv, radio, etc. THERE IS NO TRUTH IN ADVERTISING! (I ought to know...I worked in a related field for almost 30 years.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I added extra mustard (I used a brown horseradish mustard) and added more parmesan cheese and black pepper. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This was very easy to make. It added just enough flavor to the fish without taking away the natural tilapia flavor. I made it first with tilapia and then remade it later on with cod and it worked well with both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this one was super easy and my husband and 5 year old ate it without complaints (which means they loved it!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sleepingKelly
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I heeded the advice of the previous reviewers and made double the topping. With such low calories, why not? I thought I had spicy brown mustard in my fridge, but it was actually tangy dijon (such saucy names!). Never the less, it turned out great for a dish that was so quick and simple. This will be in my arsenal for quick dinners. (Especially since tilapia can be thawed in cool running water.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was such a disapointment. Very bland flavorless topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States