Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good! I doubled the recipe because we like a lot of crunchy topping on our fish. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This wasn't *bad*, just a little odd. The flavors in the topping seemed to compete with the fish (and with each other) rather than complement it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this was a little too mustardy for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Goodd Recipe me darlin i ate it right up. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
We are trying to eat a little more healthy, and I think this recipe fits the bill. I doubled the sauce, and used Panko. I only had Dijon Mustard, and it was great. Maybe I will triple the sauce next time. We loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Easy, but not outstanding. Tasty enough that we have made it several times though, so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was an awesome recipe. I added a little more fresh grated Parmesan after putting the herb paste on the fish before adding the bread crumbs. I think the next time I would cut down the oregano a bit. Overall though it was fabulous. I would rate it higher if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This had a very strong flavor, a little overpowering at times. The mustard gave it quite a kick which I like a lot, but my husband decided he likes a more buttery sauce for fish. I would make it for myself but most likely will not for our dinners together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I am always looking for different recipes for tilapia and this one is winner. Found it easy to follow 2 serving recipe but using it for serving of 1 as I was doubling paste mixture as suggested by several people - did add small amount of olive oil to make spread thinner - also used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs and thought it was great. Split out red membrane as suggested which left two different size pieces - cooking at different times. Removed smaller piece after adding spread and baking for 5 mins - then put bigger piece under broiler as suggested for 3 mins - came out perfect. As a WW meal - 4 points
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was pretty good, I actually used pollock instead of tilapia, but any mild white fish will do. I used two very small...about 3oz each filets and I thought there wasn't enough mustard mixture to cover, probably should prepare about 50% more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States