Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Everything I want in a recipe: quick, simple ingredients, easy preparation, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was delicious! Our entire family thoroughly enjoyed it. The fish was perfectly flaky and all the seasonings combined beautifully! We served it with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes...a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as directed and while I enjoyed the topping, there wasn't nearly enough. When I make this again, I'll make another half recipe of the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Good but nothing special. Ill probably use more worcestershire and less mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I love this. The flavor is unique for fish. I broiled mine for 5 minutes after baking to get more of a crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
An elegant piece of fish. I enjoyed every bite. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Starr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My husband and I really liked this flavor, and even though I couldn't get a crust, my husband wants me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezuka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I Loved this recipe. I didn't have parmesan cheese so i substitued swiss finely grated and it was super. I will definately make this again. Maybe use a little more mustard. I like the extra mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy linnea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Yum! I've always been a little apprehension when cooking fish, but this recipe changed me. I used frozen tilapia filets and was very liberal with the measurements (as well as the cook time), and it was delicious. I took the advice of other reviewers and sprayed the top of the fish with pam before cooking. I also did not have fresh lemon so I used white wine vinegar. My mixture wound up not being a paste, so it spread on smoothly. I topped with seasoned Panko and broiled for a couple minutes after cooking to really brown up the top. I will definitely make this again, so easy and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Tilapia is such a light fish & worcestershire is just too strong of a flavor for it. None of my family enjoyed this. The cooking method was easy & the fish was cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States