Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I started with frozen tilapia so my cooking times were as follows: 7 minutes at 375, 7 minutes broiling with topping, 5 more minutes at 375. I increased the amount of sauce and added honey as other commenters suggested and made the fortunate mistake of mixing my breadcrumbs in WITH the sauce before spreading it on. I also coated with a dusting of Parmesan cheese prior to the final 5 minutes at 375. My husband and I enjoyed it so much that I made it a second time and this time I used the breadcrumbs as directed. The sauce was too thin and rolled right off the fish leaving it much blander than the first batch. We will definitely be having this again, amended as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desmondus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Monaca, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is my favorite way to bake fish, for sure. So much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I didn't have any lemons or lemon juice so I substituted with EVO. It still came out delicious! Will make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I was really excited to taste this, but I found it a bit bland and lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Took some tweaking to fit my taste. Trippled the topping and then sprinkled extra bread crumbs and parmesan on top. Made a cajun tarter sauce and drizzled over fish. Served with white rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Copan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have 8 kinds of mustard here and was out of Brown. UGgg. So, I made my own with a mixture of yellow and extra hot horseradish mustard. I found the mixture almost impossible to get on evenly. I was rather frustrated with it. This is not something I see making again. The flavors were just not there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Oh my! This was great, I didn't have lemon juice so I used 1 teasoon of lime juice...turned out great. Very light and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this following the exact recipe. Came out wonderful! Very simple and flavorful. Served it with steamed brown rice, and sauteed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
i held the breadcrumbs and used reguler mustered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe has the right idea but needs way more mustard (of course this is coming from a mustard lover.) I used Dijon mustard because that is what I had, but I think spicy brown would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States