Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I love this recipe! I'm not much of a fish person but I loved this fish so much I had thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggySue
Home Town: Clear Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Claymont, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Just so-so. It was definitely quick and easy but the flavor wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Even on soggy farm-raised tilapia, this recipe was a huge hit with my teenagers. Normally they avoid fish like the plague; now they are requesting it! I plan to use it on other kinds of fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
We thought this was just ok. Obviously, a lot of it depends on what mustard you use - I made it with a spicy horseradish brown mustard, and I don't think it complimented the other flavors that well. This wasn't horrible, just not nearly as good as other tilapia recipes I have. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was a hit! I doubled the paste to get a thicker cover, and I also added some white cooking wine. Next time, I will broil the fish for a few minutes to try to crisp up the "crust". I already have a request for this fish for next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
We loved this recipe. We used horseradish mustard and doubled the recipe to make more of a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
My husband was crazy about this recipe! He said it was the best tilapia he'd ever had. And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
this was good! italian bread crumbs aren't something that i've ever found in europe, so i added some italian herbs to the paste instead, and sprinkled the fish with fine breadcrumbs (paneermeel) and seasoned with sea salt. came out delicious. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This one was really good. Although, I didn't like how pastelike the topping was, but my husband really loved the paste- so if you like a paste rather than a sauce or marinade- this one's for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I thought this was delicious. It was cooked perfectly and very moist. I did use Koops Honey Mustard instead and loved the flavor! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States