Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I made this exactly as directed (used country dijon mustard), but doubled the paste. I thought it was very good and loved the simplicity of this recipe. I will very likely make this again. It is a good, fast, affordable fish dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
2 large Tilapia filets, brushed with melted butter and sprinkled with black pepper. I doubled the recipe and used "Mrs. McGarrigle's Red Wine and Garlic" mustard (it is brown and grainy) which gave me the idea of adding red wine to make the consistency less pasty. Baked the filets for 10 minutes, spread the topping, baked for 5 more then broiled for a short time. Great taste, moist and flaky. Served with wild rice, carrots and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Only had the brown spicy mustard and no fresh lemons so I substituted a teaspoon of real lemon..no bread crumbs so I sub'd stale Triskets and almond slivers that I toasted under the broiler a few minutes... Served it over brown rice with green salad. Will definately do it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Hadley
Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
One of our favorites!! Very tasty and the mustard helps cut some of the fishy flavor. Have tried mustard mixture on other types of fish and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe was quick & easy however I didn't care for the overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My family and I loved this! The flavor was terrific. I used brown mustard. It was a little thick for spreading on the fish so I added a few drops of olive oil. I used this on both tilapia and salmon and it was wonderful! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. I love it. I omitted the breadcrumbs,and used crushed up crackers instead. I also broiled the fish for about 5 minutes after baking just to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Even my sister, who usually despises fish, ate all of this delicious dinner. I added a little bit of butter on the filets before cooking (which were the frozen type, too!) and then dipped the fish into Honey Mustard salad dressing. This made up for the lack of sauce on top. It was a fabulous fish dish; quick and easy, and very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I thought this was very good and enjoyed it along with creamed spinach for lunch today. I used dijon mustard, homemade bread crumbs and added a few more seasonings. Thanks Meg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States