Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Made exactly as written (exept that I tripled the mustard/paste; I was making fish for 4 people). Everyone really liked it, except for me. I though it was OK, but it kinda had a bitter taste. Still, it was pretty good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Delish! I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce and a few drops of honey. I increased the lemon juice and garlic because I like to taste that fresh lemon juice and spicy garlic. I baked it for about 15 mins and then broiled for 5 after adding the topping. Came out wonderfully! Wasn't dry or bland..I will use this recipe on other fish and maybe on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe was ok. I felt the flavor was a bit too strong for such a light fish. Maybe I just used too much of the paste on each filet. It wasn't bad though. Might tweek it a bit and try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Wonderful flavor. Like others I doubled the paste mixture and only had dijon mustard which gave it a nice mild flavor. Next time I will use the Spicy Brown mustard for that extra kick. Thanks for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Loved it. I took some tips from other reviewers. I used Dijon mustard. I had more fish so I doubled the recipe and added 3 TBS. of butter plus 1/4 tsp of dried basil. I also added even more of the cheese, but I won't next time. I used about 1/3 cup fresh bread crumbs and broiled the fish the last couple of minutes. I will try it next time without the butter because the mustard and herbs are what really give this recipe its zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and my family LOVED this fish! It was not at all dry. The only change I will make next time is a little salt on the tilapia before the 10-minute bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Good recipe for tilapia!!!! I, too, doubled the paste as I was cooking more fish. Very tasty and not a strong mustard flavor. I followed the ingredients to the letter. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEIGHANNA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Tasty mustard crusting! I used a mixture of 3/4 tbsp of Bertman's Ballpark Mustard (nothing like it!), 1/2 of Dijon Mustard, and and 1/4 Honey Mustard that was great. Then I forgot the bread crumbs...which was OK. I also broiled the filets for 5 minutes past the baking time to get the crust crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spryte
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was really good. Everyone liked it. I used Italian Panko Bread Crumbs instead of fine bread crumbs for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spryte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Wouldn't change a thing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States