Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This recipe was ok. I felt the flavor was a bit too strong for such a light fish. Maybe I just used too much of the paste on each filet. It wasn't bad though. Might tweek it a bit and try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Wonderful flavor. Like others I doubled the paste mixture and only had dijon mustard which gave it a nice mild flavor. Next time I will use the Spicy Brown mustard for that extra kick. Thanks for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Loved it. I took some tips from other reviewers. I used Dijon mustard. I had more fish so I doubled the recipe and added 3 TBS. of butter plus 1/4 tsp of dried basil. I also added even more of the cheese, but I won't next time. I used about 1/3 cup fresh bread crumbs and broiled the fish the last couple of minutes. I will try it next time without the butter because the mustard and herbs are what really give this recipe its zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and my family LOVED this fish! It was not at all dry. The only change I will make next time is a little salt on the tilapia before the 10-minute bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Good recipe for tilapia!!!! I, too, doubled the paste as I was cooking more fish. Very tasty and not a strong mustard flavor. I followed the ingredients to the letter. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEIGHANNA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Tasty mustard crusting! I used a mixture of 3/4 tbsp of Bertman's Ballpark Mustard (nothing like it!), 1/2 of Dijon Mustard, and and 1/4 Honey Mustard that was great. Then I forgot the bread crumbs...which was OK. I also broiled the filets for 5 minutes past the baking time to get the crust crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spryte
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was really good. Everyone liked it. I used Italian Panko Bread Crumbs instead of fine bread crumbs for more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spryte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Wouldn't change a thing. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
We loved this recipe!!! We are big fish eaters and this was a nice change. I used Grey Poupon Harvest course mustard. I doubled the paste and it was just enough. Mustard works well with fish. Definitely a keeper. Served with garlic wine broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This was a nice recipe but just a little too tangy for my taste but my wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States