Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
It seemed a little strong for the tilapia. I'm sure it would have been better on a stronger fish or served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Walter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made this as a single serving, but didn't end up with enough toppings- so I doubled. The taste was amazing enough to make up for this. I ate it with asparagus and brown rice- perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I just had reg mustard, doubled most of everything, used a sandwich sprinkle mix from Penzey's due to having no straight garlic poweder. Also added honey. Put a couple pats of butter in the bottom of the dish and then after it was done cooking broiled for 5min as suggested. I hate fish and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I give you 5 stars because you made fish edible! It was very good! I tried making tilapia before by poaching it, and I was not impressed, as I am not normally a fish eater. I need to lower my cholesterol though and came looking for some different tasty dishes, yours was a wonderful start! Thank you!....Update, unfortunately I found out Tilapia is very high in cholesterol and I am slightly allergic to it, so no more mustard encrusted fish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Absolutely juicy! Very light and flavorful taste. Only tip: i sprinkled (lightly) some garlic salt on top during 1st baking (10 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egarcia7767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Five stars, for sure. My husbands loves this dish and I usually make it at least once a week. The flavors are pretty strong, but complement the tilapia perfectly. Yum--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicoGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I'm not always a fan of tangy tastes, but this is very good. I've tried this with dijion mustard and with honey mustard, both are delicious. I like a lot of topping and so I kept adding ingrediants until I got the voulume I wanted (probably four or five times more), and then I had enough for a sauce for the noodles, too. One day I got crazy and made this with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
We love fish & are always looking for a new way to season it. This was great & we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Made exactly as written (exept that I tripled the mustard/paste; I was making fish for 4 people). Everyone really liked it, except for me. I though it was OK, but it kinda had a bitter taste. Still, it was pretty good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Delish! I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce and a few drops of honey. I increased the lemon juice and garlic because I like to taste that fresh lemon juice and spicy garlic. I baked it for about 15 mins and then broiled for 5 after adding the topping. Came out wonderfully! Wasn't dry or bland..I will use this recipe on other fish and maybe on chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States