Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe is fantastic. I love it. I omitted the breadcrumbs,and used crushed up crackers instead. I also broiled the fish for about 5 minutes after baking just to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Not for me! If you do make this recipe make sure you use fresh lemons as the bottled kind dominate the flavor too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yummy! I made a larger volume of the topping by doubling the parmesan cheese, mustard (Honey Dijon was all I had on hand) and mixing in about 2 Tbsp softened butter. It was delicious and my husband loved it. I served it with wild rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Halfmoon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Even my sister, who usually despises fish, ate all of this delicious dinner. I added a little bit of butter on the filets before cooking (which were the frozen type, too!) and then dipped the fish into Honey Mustard salad dressing. This made up for the lack of sauce on top. It was a fabulous fish dish; quick and easy, and very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My family and I loved this! The flavor was terrific. I used brown mustard. It was a little thick for spreading on the fish so I added a few drops of olive oil. I used this on both tilapia and salmon and it was wonderful! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was a hit! I doubled the paste to get a thicker cover, and I also added some white cooking wine. Next time, I will broil the fish for a few minutes to try to crisp up the "crust". I already have a request for this fish for next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was incredibly easy and I was able to make it tonight without running to the store for ingredients I don't keep on hand. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
One of our favorites!! Very tasty and the mustard helps cut some of the fishy flavor. Have tried mustard mixture on other types of fish and just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
this was good! italian bread crumbs aren't something that i've ever found in europe, so i added some italian herbs to the paste instead, and sprinkled the fish with fine breadcrumbs (paneermeel) and seasoned with sea salt. came out delicious. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This is great! I omitted the baking part and put these in our electric smoker. I exchanged the Worcestershire for balsamic vinegar and the lemon juice for chicken broth (I didn't have a bottle of white wine opened...that would have been better!). I exchanged the oregano for basil, and added extra of the seasonings it called for. I had to add extra seasonings and liquid to make it the right consistancy. I omitted the bread crumbs. This is not real pretty, but it is SOOOO GOOD! We don't like Worcestershire sauce and bread crumbs usually just make things saltier than they need to be. The way I made it is a definate 5 star recipe. Thanks so much for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States