Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Not for me! If you do make this recipe make sure you use fresh lemons as the bottled kind dominate the flavor too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This was incredibly easy and I was able to make it tonight without running to the store for ingredients I don't keep on hand. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Yummy! I made a larger volume of the topping by doubling the parmesan cheese, mustard (Honey Dijon was all I had on hand) and mixing in about 2 Tbsp softened butter. It was delicious and my husband loved it. I served it with wild rice and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Halfmoon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
WONDERFUL recipe. I didn't add the breadcrumbs, but did everything else the same. A recommendation to you all - Costco's frozen tilapia fillets are incredibly good. Well worth the price! We served this on a bed of spinach with roasted veggies on the side. It was a great Weight Watchers meal and a new favorite. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This is a good, easy recipe that doesn't use a log of ingredients. A nice way to dress up tilapia for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
C'est fantastique! I used a pretty "harsh" brown mustard. The combination with the parm cheese was awesome. For a side dish, I made rice with black olives, tomatoes, and white corn. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
We loved this recipe! Very flavorful and added that extra 'kick' to the mild tilapia. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I made this for my husband, he loved it. He thought it might be better without the breadcrumbs... I did go a little heavier than I should have.. but I'm NOT telling him. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Yumm this was good. I used regular mustard and HP Sauce instead of worcestire, and the flavor was still rich. My only suggestion is to double the recipe, even for 2 fillets. I had troubled spreading what there was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I'm not usually big on fish, but this recipe covered up the fish flavor beautifully - and it's pretty healthy! I'll be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States