Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This wasn't *bad*, just a little odd. The flavors in the topping seemed to compete with the fish (and with each other) rather than complement it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this was a little too mustardy for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Goodd Recipe me darlin i ate it right up. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
We are trying to eat a little more healthy, and I think this recipe fits the bill. I doubled the sauce, and used Panko. I only had Dijon Mustard, and it was great. Maybe I will triple the sauce next time. We loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Easy, but not outstanding. Tasty enough that we have made it several times though, so it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was an awesome recipe. I added a little more fresh grated Parmesan after putting the herb paste on the fish before adding the bread crumbs. I think the next time I would cut down the oregano a bit. Overall though it was fabulous. I would rate it higher if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This had a very strong flavor, a little overpowering at times. The mustard gave it quite a kick which I like a lot, but my husband decided he likes a more buttery sauce for fish. I would make it for myself but most likely will not for our dinners together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I am always looking for different recipes for tilapia and this one is winner. Found it easy to follow 2 serving recipe but using it for serving of 1 as I was doubling paste mixture as suggested by several people - did add small amount of olive oil to make spread thinner - also used panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs and thought it was great. Split out red membrane as suggested which left two different size pieces - cooking at different times. Removed smaller piece after adding spread and baking for 5 mins - then put bigger piece under broiler as suggested for 3 mins - came out perfect. As a WW meal - 4 points
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was pretty good, I actually used pollock instead of tilapia, but any mild white fish will do. I used two very small...about 3oz each filets and I thought there wasn't enough mustard mixture to cover, probably should prepare about 50% more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
the mustard was a good flavor to go with it, but it lacked more flavor and crust. Eatable, ok, but not a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States