Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this following the exact recipe. Came out wonderful! Very simple and flavorful. Served it with steamed brown rice, and sauteed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
i held the breadcrumbs and used reguler mustered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe has the right idea but needs way more mustard (of course this is coming from a mustard lover.) I used Dijon mustard because that is what I had, but I think spicy brown would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Overall, a yummy dish...after modification. First of all, I think cooking tilapia for 10 minutes is a bit too long. This is usually a very thin fish, and cooking to long makes it tough and rubbery. I cooked mine for about 7 minutes. then, after topping with paste and crumbs I broiled for 5 minutes. Nice and crisp without being over done. Second, the sauce as shown is far too spicy, tangy...mustardy. I added honey to mine (to taste); it cut some of the tang, and added a wonderful sweetness that paired nicely with the herbs. Also, make sure you're a fan of herb flavors before making this. I happen to love them, but for those who don't it can be too much. Good dish with modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
i liked them bc they were low in fat and still tasty.. my family wasnt crazy 4 them tho... increased parm cheese and used worcestershire thick bc i didnt have any reg also used dijon mustard bc that was what i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was pretty good but certainly rich. I cut down on the cream cheese and it was still rich. I do think that it would make an excellent dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was quite easy and was reasonably successful. I was unable to eat all of mine (still trying to learn to eat fish unfried, not having much success yet!) but my husband ate his 3 fillets and half of my fillet, so it must've been pretty good to people who like fish anyway! Thanks for the recipe! P.S. I did not find the bottled lemon juice to be overwhelming as another reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was tasty but I would have liked the crust more "crusty". Maybe next time I'll put it under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
YUM. I had never made tilapia before and this turned out AMAZING. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly (kinda guessed on the lemon juice and used dijon mustard because it's what I had) and it came out great. Really easy, nice because the breading is very light. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
doubled mustard, added much more parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States