Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this following the exact recipe. Came out wonderful! Very simple and flavorful. Served it with steamed brown rice, and sauteed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
i held the breadcrumbs and used reguler mustered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe has the right idea but needs way more mustard (of course this is coming from a mustard lover.) I used Dijon mustard because that is what I had, but I think spicy brown would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Overall, a yummy dish...after modification. First of all, I think cooking tilapia for 10 minutes is a bit too long. This is usually a very thin fish, and cooking to long makes it tough and rubbery. I cooked mine for about 7 minutes. then, after topping with paste and crumbs I broiled for 5 minutes. Nice and crisp without being over done. Second, the sauce as shown is far too spicy, tangy...mustardy. I added honey to mine (to taste); it cut some of the tang, and added a wonderful sweetness that paired nicely with the herbs. Also, make sure you're a fan of herb flavors before making this. I happen to love them, but for those who don't it can be too much. Good dish with modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
i liked them bc they were low in fat and still tasty.. my family wasnt crazy 4 them tho... increased parm cheese and used worcestershire thick bc i didnt have any reg also used dijon mustard bc that was what i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was pretty good but certainly rich. I cut down on the cream cheese and it was still rich. I do think that it would make an excellent dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was quite easy and was reasonably successful. I was unable to eat all of mine (still trying to learn to eat fish unfried, not having much success yet!) but my husband ate his 3 fillets and half of my fillet, so it must've been pretty good to people who like fish anyway! Thanks for the recipe! P.S. I did not find the bottled lemon juice to be overwhelming as another reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was tasty but I would have liked the crust more "crusty". Maybe next time I'll put it under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
YUM. I had never made tilapia before and this turned out AMAZING. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly (kinda guessed on the lemon juice and used dijon mustard because it's what I had) and it came out great. Really easy, nice because the breading is very light. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
doubled mustard, added much more parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States