Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
i liked them bc they were low in fat and still tasty.. my family wasnt crazy 4 them tho... increased parm cheese and used worcestershire thick bc i didnt have any reg also used dijon mustard bc that was what i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was pretty good but certainly rich. I cut down on the cream cheese and it was still rich. I do think that it would make an excellent dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This was quite easy and was reasonably successful. I was unable to eat all of mine (still trying to learn to eat fish unfried, not having much success yet!) but my husband ate his 3 fillets and half of my fillet, so it must've been pretty good to people who like fish anyway! Thanks for the recipe! P.S. I did not find the bottled lemon juice to be overwhelming as another reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was tasty but I would have liked the crust more "crusty". Maybe next time I'll put it under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
YUM. I had never made tilapia before and this turned out AMAZING. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly (kinda guessed on the lemon juice and used dijon mustard because it's what I had) and it came out great. Really easy, nice because the breading is very light. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahalley

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
doubled mustard, added much more parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This one was ok, it didn't have much more to it than the mustard flavor. It also didn't go very deep into the fish-it's all on the surface. We'd try it again, but with some modifications- like cut back on the mustard, increase the cheese and crumbs. We used flavored croutons as we find they provide more flavor and crunch. We also doubled the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I'm not sure why everyone is rating this so highly. The the "herb paste" is salty and weird. It doesn't spread well, making unappealing clumps on the fish. This is not a recipe that is salvageable in my opinion and not something we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Everything I want in a recipe: quick, simple ingredients, easy preparation, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was delicious! Our entire family thoroughly enjoyed it. The fish was perfectly flaky and all the seasonings combined beautifully! We served it with asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes...a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States