Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is my favorite way to bake fish, for sure. So much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I didn't have any lemons or lemon juice so I substituted with EVO. It still came out delicious! Will make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I was really excited to taste this, but I found it a bit bland and lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Took some tweaking to fit my taste. Trippled the topping and then sprinkled extra bread crumbs and parmesan on top. Made a cajun tarter sauce and drizzled over fish. Served with white rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Copan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have 8 kinds of mustard here and was out of Brown. UGgg. So, I made my own with a mixture of yellow and extra hot horseradish mustard. I found the mixture almost impossible to get on evenly. I was rather frustrated with it. This is not something I see making again. The flavors were just not there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Oh my! This was great, I didn't have lemon juice so I used 1 teasoon of lime juice...turned out great. Very light and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Made this following the exact recipe. Came out wonderful! Very simple and flavorful. Served it with steamed brown rice, and sauteed veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
i held the breadcrumbs and used reguler mustered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This recipe has the right idea but needs way more mustard (of course this is coming from a mustard lover.) I used Dijon mustard because that is what I had, but I think spicy brown would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EACline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Overall, a yummy dish...after modification. First of all, I think cooking tilapia for 10 minutes is a bit too long. This is usually a very thin fish, and cooking to long makes it tough and rubbery. I cooked mine for about 7 minutes. then, after topping with paste and crumbs I broiled for 5 minutes. Nice and crisp without being over done. Second, the sauce as shown is far too spicy, tangy...mustardy. I added honey to mine (to taste); it cut some of the tang, and added a wonderful sweetness that paired nicely with the herbs. Also, make sure you're a fan of herb flavors before making this. I happen to love them, but for those who don't it can be too much. Good dish with modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States