Mustard Crusted Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Loved it!! Well..yeah added some personal touch...I used some fresh ginger paste and a little mustard oil. It worked for me. Thanks for this yummy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha~greenaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My husband eats tilapia once a week so I'm always trying to find new recipes. He said this one was okay, but he won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UGAXena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
It seemed a little strong for the tilapia. I'm sure it would have been better on a stronger fish or served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Walter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made this as a single serving, but didn't end up with enough toppings- so I doubled. The taste was amazing enough to make up for this. I ate it with asparagus and brown rice- perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I just had reg mustard, doubled most of everything, used a sandwich sprinkle mix from Penzey's due to having no straight garlic poweder. Also added honey. Put a couple pats of butter in the bottom of the dish and then after it was done cooking broiled for 5min as suggested. I hate fish and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I give you 5 stars because you made fish edible! It was very good! I tried making tilapia before by poaching it, and I was not impressed, as I am not normally a fish eater. I need to lower my cholesterol though and came looking for some different tasty dishes, yours was a wonderful start! Thank you!....Update, unfortunately I found out Tilapia is very high in cholesterol and I am slightly allergic to it, so no more mustard encrusted fish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Absolutely juicy! Very light and flavorful taste. Only tip: i sprinkled (lightly) some garlic salt on top during 1st baking (10 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egarcia7767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Five stars, for sure. My husbands loves this dish and I usually make it at least once a week. The flavors are pretty strong, but complement the tilapia perfectly. Yum--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicoGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I'm not always a fan of tangy tastes, but this is very good. I've tried this with dijion mustard and with honey mustard, both are delicious. I like a lot of topping and so I kept adding ingrediants until I got the voulume I wanted (probably four or five times more), and then I had enough for a sauce for the noodles, too. One day I got crazy and made this with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
We love fish & are always looking for a new way to season it. This was great & we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States