Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just tried this sauce with some sauteed chicken breasts and it worked out very well. Used whole grain dijon as that was all we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was phenomenal with crab cakes. I will use this again and again, and I imagine it would be delicious with shrimp and other types of seafood. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good. Took another reviewers suggestion and added horseradish (to taste). Served with crab cakes, but would also be yummy with stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M-B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I used this as a dip for vegetarian meatballs, and it was a delicious change from marinara sauce. I added more lemon juice and used low fat mayo and sour cream, because I'm trying to lose weight. I think it was delicious like this and would not use higher fat versions even if I wasn't watching my weight. I might also try it with some herbs added. Would be great on a veggie burger or a tomato sandwich too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
We were having Chicken Cordon Bleu and I needed a mustard sauce quick. This served up perfectly! I tasted while making it and wasn't impressed, but once it was served with the dinner it was excellent! Hubby have me a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
An easy yummy sauce. I used it with salmon cakes. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was really good, and what I was looking for. I whipped up the sauce and then did as another reviewer and put it over steamed broccoli. I also added shredded cheese on top and baked it at 350F for 20 minutes. It was sooo good and such an easy way to add some extra flavor to veggies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Amazing! I poured it over steamed cauliflower, then sprinkled cheddar cheese and broiled it in the oven. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Creamy and flavorful. Loved it and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
We wanted a new taste to go with broccoli and decided to give this a try. I didn't have Dijon on hand so used plain mustard instead. Followed the recipe except as above and it was great! Just enough kick to liven up the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States