Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I only had olive oil mayo with cracked pepper and horseradish mustard, kept everything else the same. This was a great sauce for Crab Cakes II!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I served Salmon tonight and used this sauce. It was great and I will try it with other fish dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used this as a dipping sauce for Donna's Nest Eggs (baked scotch eggs). Easy to mix up, and I can see this complementing crab cakes and other fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used a chipotle mayo, plain greek yogurt and spicy dijon mustard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very good! Considering the few ingredients and lack of seasonings, this was surprisingly tasty...I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this sauce to serve alongside "Crab Cakes II" this evening. We loved it! I didn't measure exactly, I kind of eyeballed everything. I used plain old yellow mustard, per personal preference, and only had bottled lemon juice. I liked this so much I'm already trying to think of what else I can serve it with! THANKS for the recipe, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made the 6 serving version and it was more than enough for people. Tasted really well with crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good stuff. It went great with fried catfish cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a nice sauce to compliment crab cakes. what I like about this sauce is I can adjust the amount of dijon mustard to taste. This was very easy to mix. I chilled the sauce first for 30 minutes before serving with crab cakes. Bf would have wanted more mustard but he gave this a 5 stars anyways. I thought it was fine just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I was after a sauce or aioli for crab cakes - something delicious and compatible, and something that looked good to garnish the plate. No two words about it... this was EXACTLY what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States