Mustard Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I only had olive oil mayo with cracked pepper and horseradish mustard, kept everything else the same. This was a great sauce for Crab Cakes II!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I served Salmon tonight and used this sauce. It was great and I will try it with other fish dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Used this as a dipping sauce for Donna's Nest Eggs (baked scotch eggs). Easy to mix up, and I can see this complementing crab cakes and other fried fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used a chipotle mayo, plain greek yogurt and spicy dijon mustard. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was very good! Considering the few ingredients and lack of seasonings, this was surprisingly tasty...I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this sauce to serve alongside "Crab Cakes II" this evening. We loved it! I didn't measure exactly, I kind of eyeballed everything. I used plain old yellow mustard, per personal preference, and only had bottled lemon juice. I liked this so much I'm already trying to think of what else I can serve it with! THANKS for the recipe, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made the 6 serving version and it was more than enough for people. Tasted really well with crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good stuff. It went great with fried catfish cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a nice sauce to compliment crab cakes. what I like about this sauce is I can adjust the amount of dijon mustard to taste. This was very easy to mix. I chilled the sauce first for 30 minutes before serving with crab cakes. Bf would have wanted more mustard but he gave this a 5 stars anyways. I thought it was fine just as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I was after a sauce or aioli for crab cakes - something delicious and compatible, and something that looked good to garnish the plate. No two words about it... this was EXACTLY what I had in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States