Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and tasted fantastic. I used honey mustard and the regular french fried onions (not cheddar). Also, I used chicken breast cutlets and baked for 45 min at 375 degrees. I served it with green beans and sweet potatoes and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
yum!! i have a recipe very similar to this and it is FANTASTIC & has been requested by many! in mine, you use 1/4 c "sweet & tangy" honey mustard (good for a dipping sauce too!), and a lot more french-fried onions - i got a big can and used about 2/3 of it - you smash the onion rings up as much as you can so they'll stick better. i cut my chicken breasts into 3-4 pieces each, just b/c i don't like big thick pieces of chicken. i baked at 400 for 25 mins. it is so delicious-looking & tasting! so crispy! i also found that getting it dipped/coated then refrigerating it for a 1/2 hour or so makes the coating stick better when finished. it ties with chicken marsala I (on this site) as the best chicken dish i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I left the skin on the chicken and seasoned it with a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder before coating with honey dijon mustard. This recipe was so delicious. My Mom and I really enjoyed it. The crispness of the onion coating was great. Served this with a salad and mashed potatoes. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leilani13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
5 stars! Sooo easy and sooo tastey!! Will be making again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I made this with honey mustard, and crushed up CHEDDAR onions. It is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I used spicy mustard and mixed with honey instead of regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Thanks for the wonderful, easy recipe! I pounded out the chicken breasts prior to dredging them. Also as advised by other reviewers, I used honey mustard and crushed-up cheddar french-fried onions. The chicken came out very moist and delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Excellent!!! My husband and kids loved it. There weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This is so good. And sooo easy. My picky husband added it to his list of favorite chicken dishes I make. It's unreal how two ingredients can taste so awesome together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My family loved this recipe - even the picky one! I did use dijon mustard and added some bread crumbs to the onions just to have them go a little further. Next time I would use a bigger can of onions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States