Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This was good! I skinned my chicken pieces and seasoned the dijon mustard I used, with cayenne, garlic and onion powders and a little olive oil. I cooked the chicken on a rack to keep the bottom crispier. Quick and easy Juliet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
yum!! i have a recipe very similar to this and it is FANTASTIC & has been requested by many! in mine, you use 1/4 c "sweet & tangy" honey mustard (good for a dipping sauce too!), and a lot more french-fried onions - i got a big can and used about 2/3 of it - you smash the onion rings up as much as you can so they'll stick better. i cut my chicken breasts into 3-4 pieces each, just b/c i don't like big thick pieces of chicken. i baked at 400 for 25 mins. it is so delicious-looking & tasting! so crispy! i also found that getting it dipped/coated then refrigerating it for a 1/2 hour or so makes the coating stick better when finished. it ties with chicken marsala I (on this site) as the best chicken dish i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
169 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I got caught up in the rave reviews instead of trusting my own judgment It tastes like it sounds - mustard & onions on chicken. :l I'm still on a mustard "kick," but I'll pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I made this with honey mustard, and crushed up CHEDDAR onions. It is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I thought this recipe was great. I used spicy mustard and mixed with honey instead of regular mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Thanks for the wonderful, easy recipe! I pounded out the chicken breasts prior to dredging them. Also as advised by other reviewers, I used honey mustard and crushed-up cheddar french-fried onions. The chicken came out very moist and delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This recipe was easy to make and tasted fantastic. I used honey mustard and the regular french fried onions (not cheddar). Also, I used chicken breast cutlets and baked for 45 min at 375 degrees. I served it with green beans and sweet potatoes and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was okay. I cut the recipe in half. Nothing special, really, but okay. Don't know if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Very good!!! Something different to add to our same old dishes. I have also tried this recipe with BBQ sauce, rather than mustard and it is very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I can only rate the mustard and onion topping because I used this on fish instead of chicken. It was delicious on cod. I made up the recipe for just two pieces of cod for my husband and I, so I didn't use nearly the amounts called for in the recipe. My husband, who doesn't really care of mustard, said to make it again. Not gourmet eating, but does everything have to take five hours to fix for a light supper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States