Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Couldn't get a picture, we ate them too fast! You can't screw this recipe up, its so easy and so good. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I cut the chicken into "strips" and did them with BBQ instead of mustard. I also mixed some bread crumbs, paprika, and garlic powder in with the fried onions! In addition to the chicken strips, I did two full breasts with a sweet and spicy mustard that were also very good. Baked at 400 for 25-30 minutes. So quick and easy! Next time I think I'd bake them on a rack like someone suggested so the breasts might crisp all around instead of just on top. My husband also thought that pounding out the chicken to make it flatter and using them, breaded, on a sandwich sounds good, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Good enough for a repeat...with a couple of adjustments: I found both mustard and french-fried onions a bit overpowering, so I made the following changes: I dredged the chicken in egg to which I had added a scant teaspoon of Dijon mustard; then in a mixture of Panko breadcrumbs lightly browned in a tablespoon of butter to which 2 tablespoons of crushed french-fried onions were added. It worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used the blsl chicken tenders on this recipe, I had a big package (probably 15 - 18 tenders), and I just eyeballed the mustard..I also used regular yellow, honey dijon, and regular dijon, mixed all up. I let the chicken "marinate" in that for an hour or two, then crushed the onions up, I didn't have quite enough to cover them all, so I used some panko with the onions on the last few, and I think I liked them better. Baked at 375 for 20 minutes, and they were perfect. The BF even ate them leftover a couple of days later, warmed in the oven, and dipped in ranch, he said they were still good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
So simple and so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I know people like to add/change recipes. But this one is perfect as is! simple, easy, and very delicious! mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JonnyTexas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This chicken was a big hit with the entire family. We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this last night for 3 fussy eaters! Wow! They really liked it! It was time for a change with the "chicken." We took a few other suggestions, mixed a few different mustards and I even added a honey mustard mayo! I mixed panko and ff onions together! Very good! Pounded the chicken, baked on a broil pan w/ foil @ 350 for just about 25 minutes! A keeper for sure! Very moist and crunchy, too! I also added a canadian chicken seasoning! Clean up was a breeze! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A very tasty recipe. I cut down on the salt by making own french-fried onion rings and seasoned them with died herbs of choice. Another take is using homemade bread crumbs. Rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious. I used horseradish mustard and also cooked on a rack to keep the underside crispier. Leftovers were excellent cold with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States