Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this using a "mild and creamy " dijon mustard and the flavor was great! Next time I'll pat the chicken (I used tenderloins) dry before dredging in the mustard to help it stick better. Also, I think I'll crunch the onions a bit more before coating the chicken in them so they're more of a breading. I served with rice and brussels sprouts and my husband has requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was really easy to make and had a lot of flavor. We will definately make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was fantastic. I made two baches. One with a spicy mustard and one with regular mustard and added fresh honey. I also added one egg to the mustard. I also crushed the onion. Very easy dish to make. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious & easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
awesome! I used spicy southwest mustard and it was delicious! sounded a little funky at first but tried it and LOVED it!! So did my 5 kids ranging from 3 to 17!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is one of those recipes that looks too simple to be any good, but it's delicious! My 2 year old kept asking for more chicken, my mom loved it, and my husband said he'd like to eat this at least every month! I crumbled the onions so they would stick better and be easier to eat, and I used chicken cutlets so they only needed to bake for about 25 minutes at 375. I served this with brown rice and green beans. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good and very easy. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was really good! I put season salt on the chicken breast and then mixed half brown and half honey mustard and sprinkled it with paprika and season salt. I crushed the crispy onions and then sprinkled over top the chicken in the pan. Cooked it on 300 with tin foil to hold in the moisture and then raised the temp a little and took the foil off so the onions would crisp up again. Only had a little problem with the onions that weren't on the chicken burning a bit. This was delicious and easy easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I use regular mustard with 2 tbs of honey, and marinade all day. My husband looks forward to this chicken recipe. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States