Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
awesome! I used spicy southwest mustard and it was delicious! sounded a little funky at first but tried it and LOVED it!! So did my 5 kids ranging from 3 to 17!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is one of those recipes that looks too simple to be any good, but it's delicious! My 2 year old kept asking for more chicken, my mom loved it, and my husband said he'd like to eat this at least every month! I crumbled the onions so they would stick better and be easier to eat, and I used chicken cutlets so they only needed to bake for about 25 minutes at 375. I served this with brown rice and green beans. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good and very easy. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was really good! I put season salt on the chicken breast and then mixed half brown and half honey mustard and sprinkled it with paprika and season salt. I crushed the crispy onions and then sprinkled over top the chicken in the pan. Cooked it on 300 with tin foil to hold in the moisture and then raised the temp a little and took the foil off so the onions would crisp up again. Only had a little problem with the onions that weren't on the chicken burning a bit. This was delicious and easy easy easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I use regular mustard with 2 tbs of honey, and marinade all day. My husband looks forward to this chicken recipe. My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. Maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I just moved to DC, and I've been looking for cheap recipes. This has become my go-to recipe for cheap and easy. I usually use honey mustard, and I serve it with a baked potato. Well done, Juliet. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSANTR5
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
A wonderful easy recipe for chicken. I made it just as is. I think I'll try spicy mustard for a kick next time. Hubby loved it....yummy...right into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANTR5
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Who knew plain old mustard could be good on baked chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
My husband and I both loved this recipe! I was looking for a new way to make chicken and this recipe is so easy. Next time I will buy a larger can of onions as I ran out and had to improvise for the last piece of chicken. I made the leftovers into chicken enchiladas and the mustard coating added a nice zing to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States