Mustard Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon Polley
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
We loved it! Very tasty and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Polley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy and bursting with flavor. Love this quick weeknight chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
The flavors were beyond mild. I followed the recipe exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
For those that thought it turned out dry, the recommended cooking time of appox 55 min is way too long. Pounded to an even thickness and baked 40 min leaves this chicken very moist. Just use your favorite mustard and a little garlic pwr and you have a real tasty meal. Cooking any boneless skinless chicken has a small margin of error before it is over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I don't know how so many people gave this high reviews. It's ok. It's bland and boring and the chicken is dry and flavorless. It tastes like mustard and fried onions and dry chicken breast. Delish? Ummmm no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
If you pound out the chicken breasts and cut into approx. 2x4 pieces and cook at 450 degrees for 20 minutes, it will be much more tender. I always add a little of Mrs Dash Salt Free Onion and Herb Seasoning to the mix and Dijon Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My family LOVES this chicken! We call it "Everyone's Favorite Chicken"! I use boneless, skinless tenderloins and either spicy or dijon mustard, whichever I have on hand. Only takes about 20 minutes in the oven. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Just loved this recipe. I have done this before and it has alway been a hit. The only change I made was just bonelss chicken legs and breast then I did the following. In my roasting pan I spread out 1 cup of long grain rice. I placed the Mustard Chicken on top and carefully added 2 cups of water. Covered and baked in a 350 oven for about 1 hour. The flavours from the recipe was absorbed by the rice. Work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I thought this was good and so simple. I'm making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this for dinner last night for my husband and he LOVED IT! I used a large can of French-fried onions and I sprayed the top with Pam to brown the top up a bit. I also broiled the chicken the last two minutes. Left overs were great too! Thanks for this great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States