Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I put this on chicken thighs and baked it in the oven. They were delicious. A must keep recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is so quick and easy, and it always impresses. I've started adding black cherry juice concentrate to give a nice fruit flavor depending on the dish this is being served with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Horwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
THIS IS IT!!! This sauce is awesome, great with smoked pork butt, ribs or chicken. In fact, I’ll be barbecuing tomorrow and serving this sauce with it. It’s a perfect blend of tangy and sweet – the only change I made was the addition of a half cup of minced red onion. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this sauce today. It was awesome! Tangy and sweet....a good combination. I will be making this all the time, now.The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Close, will use it as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
The best BBQ sauce ever. Everyone I've made it for Raves about it. The first time I had this sauce I was in South Carolina visiting my Girlfriend. I add 1/2 teaspoon of Liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
very good on chicken :) i did a mixture of regular yellow mustard and brown mustard :) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Foreman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My fiancee was stationed in NC for years and this took him right back to his days in the Marines! I served the sauce over a pulled pork sandwich (made from loin) with toasted bun and carolina slaw on top! You made me look like a star! Color and favor were spot on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
The idea of a mustard BBQ sauce really only hits home in South Carolina and Northern GA. It is very popular down there and is what I grew up on. This recipe is a little different, we use apple cider vinegar and less honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I made this sauce for a pork loin, and although it was good, it's a bit too sweet for my taste. Otherwise not bad. I expected it to be too "mustardy", but it mellowed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States