Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My daughter made this under my supervision for a large group as a side sauce for pulled pork. We followed the recipe exactly, doubling it; however as an oversight, we didn't actually cook the sauce like the directions say to. We did warm it in the microwave for about 30 seconds just before serving. I personally thought it was good but a little too much like honey mustard, but many of our guests said it was delicious, and my husband agreed with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was so good. I cooked pork chops for 30 minutes covered with foil, drained juice and added sauce and cooked for 30 more minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBUKE49
Home Town: Roanoke, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
easy to put together and my son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Fast, Easy, & Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I put this on chicken thighs and baked it in the oven. They were delicious. A must keep recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is so quick and easy, and it always impresses. I've started adding black cherry juice concentrate to give a nice fruit flavor depending on the dish this is being served with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
THIS IS IT!!! This sauce is awesome, great with smoked pork butt, ribs or chicken. In fact, I’ll be barbecuing tomorrow and serving this sauce with it. It’s a perfect blend of tangy and sweet – the only change I made was the addition of a half cup of minced red onion. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this sauce today. It was awesome! Tangy and sweet....a good combination. I will be making this all the time, now.The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Close, will use it as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
The best BBQ sauce ever. Everyone I've made it for Raves about it. The first time I had this sauce I was in South Carolina visiting my Girlfriend. I add 1/2 teaspoon of Liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States