Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This sauce is fantastic for my sister-in-law since she is allergic to tomatoes, she really misses having BBQ sauce but having found this, she can again enjoy is basted on ribs or chicken it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We grill carrots and baste them w/ this. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
awesome recipe! we decreased the honey and brown sugar a bit, increased the vinegar, added garlic, ginger, paprika and a splash or two of vodka and poured a double batch over a large shredded pork butt and served it over rice. it was better than the best mustard bbq we had in the 12 years we lived in SC! SO excited to have this recipe! We have missed it since we moved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I have been searching for a diet-friendly bbq sauce (because of allergies I can't eat nightshade plants, i.e., tomatoes/peppers). Being from Alabama this has been hard to do! I love vinegar so increased that, and for the "kick" I miss so much, I increased the black pepper and added garlic/onion/and whisked in a few dollops of Wasabi paste. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Good Honey Mustard recipe. Not quite right for mustard bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
GREAT traditional Carolina mustard BBQ sauce. Very simple, but good and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yummy. Thought I would try it as my husband and sons don't like a very sweet sauce. I made "Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork ". After removing the pork and pulling it apart,I returned it to the crockpot, mixed the ingredients for the sauce in a bowl, and added it to the crockpot and mixed it well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I doubled the recipe, but cut down on the honey some as I wanted bbq sauce and not so much a honey mustard sauce. Otherwise, the only change I made was to add salt, pepper, and garlic powder to taste. Great base recipe, and a wonderful way to cut expenses- it is amazing what the markup is on bbq sauce (and this taste just as good)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensentwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
AWESOME RECIPE!!! GREAT WITH RIBS OR A NICE BOSTON BUTT!!! ALSO WITH SOME CLUB CRACKERS FOR A SNACK--YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States