Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Spot on to our beloved SC BBQ. I also substituted apple cidar vinegar instead of regular vinegar. I am intrigued by someones review where they added wWorchestershire  orstechire. I may try a separate batch with some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOwings
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I love mustard and vinegar, so this was perfect! Delicious on chicken. The only changes I made were: spicy brown mustard because that's what I had on hand, and I added some onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We have only had mustard based barbecue sauce a few times and never liked it much. This easy and tasty sauce has changed our minds. I used it on baby backs and YUM! I am going to try it with a little mayo to make a salad dressing and it would also be wonderful to dip chicken tenders in. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe. This goes into my winner file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is very, very good! I changed the recipe just slightly by reducing the mustard to 1/2 c. and keeping all the other ingredient quantities the same for a bit of a sweeter sauce. I served this was shredded pork. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This sauce is the bomb! I put boneless pork ribs in the slow cooker, added sliced onions and dried cranberries, then covered everything with the sauce and cooked on low for 8 hours. Yum! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This sauce is fantastic for my sister-in-law since she is allergic to tomatoes, she really misses having BBQ sauce but having found this, she can again enjoy is basted on ribs or chicken it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We grill carrots and baste them w/ this. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This recipe is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
awesome recipe! we decreased the honey and brown sugar a bit, increased the vinegar, added garlic, ginger, paprika and a splash or two of vodka and poured a double batch over a large shredded pork butt and served it over rice. it was better than the best mustard bbq we had in the 12 years we lived in SC! SO excited to have this recipe! We have missed it since we moved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I have been searching for a diet-friendly bbq sauce (because of allergies I can't eat nightshade plants, i.e., tomatoes/peppers). Being from Alabama this has been hard to do! I love vinegar so increased that, and for the "kick" I miss so much, I increased the black pepper and added garlic/onion/and whisked in a few dollops of Wasabi paste. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States