Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
very good! a nice change from Baby Ray's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Outstanding! Zesty and flavorful, great on BBQ Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I used this to glaze a ham steak and it turned out great. I also added about a teaspoon of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLMEL1957

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
a good basic recipe but I added Worcestershire sauce apple cider vinegar and cut back on the sugar, I also added some garlic powder and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
OMG... delicious. Made it in less than a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xena060870

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was really good! I added a little dash of hot sauce to it, just personal preference, and used apple cider vinegar because that's what we had. It was very good on chicken, and we also used it on sausage sandwiches with peppers and onions and it was awesome on those too. Thanks for a great (and simple!) recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So amazingly mustardy! I did want mine a tad sweeter, so I added about 2 tablespoons more of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very very good! I used this to make a Yard Bird sandwich (Slows BBQ restaurant's recipe from Detroit) and it was delicious! The sauce made the sandwich...thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I live in South Carolina and love mustard based sauces. We forgot to pick some up for pulled pork sandwiches tonight so I threw this together. Very quick and easy, took no time at all to get it ready. It was a bit too sweet for my liking. Husband loved it, as did the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States