Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Wonderful!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Really great recipe...allthough where I come from we call it Honey Mustard Sauce and not BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This is a great base sauce or paint for pork, especially ribs or pulled pork sandwiches. My personal taste leans towards something with more bite, so I add a hint of Worchestershire saucea, garlic powder, cayenne and chipotle pepper. The smoky flavor of the chipotle really accents the mustard/vinegar base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I did make some changes. I cut the mustard ti 1/4 cup and added 1/2 cup of bottled bbq sauce, and it was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
In the cooking process I added 1/3 cup finely chopped yellow onions.. It seemed to round out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I made this sauce for a pork loin, and although it was good, it's a bit too sweet for my taste. Otherwise not bad. I expected it to be too "mustardy", but it mellowed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
The idea of a mustard BBQ sauce really only hits home in South Carolina and Northern GA. It is very popular down there and is what I grew up on. This recipe is a little different, we use apple cider vinegar and less honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My fiancee was stationed in NC for years and this took him right back to his days in the Marines! I served the sauce over a pulled pork sandwich (made from loin) with toasted bun and carolina slaw on top! You made me look like a star! Color and favor were spot on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
very good on chicken :) i did a mixture of regular yellow mustard and brown mustard :) yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Foreman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
The best BBQ sauce ever. Everyone I've made it for Raves about it. The first time I had this sauce I was in South Carolina visiting my Girlfriend. I add 1/2 teaspoon of Liquid smoke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States