Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
AWESOME RECIPE!!! GREAT WITH RIBS OR A NICE BOSTON BUTT!!! ALSO WITH SOME CLUB CRACKERS FOR A SNACK--YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
wonderful, and I am a ketchup fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My daughter made this under my supervision for a large group as a side sauce for pulled pork. We followed the recipe exactly, doubling it; however as an oversight, we didn't actually cook the sauce like the directions say to. We did warm it in the microwave for about 30 seconds just before serving. I personally thought it was good but a little too much like honey mustard, but many of our guests said it was delicious, and my husband agreed with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was so good. I cooked pork chops for 30 minutes covered with foil, drained juice and added sauce and cooked for 30 more minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBUKE49
Home Town: Roanoke, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
easy to put together and my son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Fast, Easy, & Tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I put this on chicken thighs and baked it in the oven. They were delicious. A must keep recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is so quick and easy, and it always impresses. I've started adding black cherry juice concentrate to give a nice fruit flavor depending on the dish this is being served with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
THIS IS IT!!! This sauce is awesome, great with smoked pork butt, ribs or chicken. In fact, I’ll be barbecuing tomorrow and serving this sauce with it. It’s a perfect blend of tangy and sweet – the only change I made was the addition of a half cup of minced red onion. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I made this sauce today. It was awesome! Tangy and sweet....a good combination. I will be making this all the time, now.The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States