Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I have been searching for a diet-friendly bbq sauce (because of allergies I can't eat nightshade plants, i.e., tomatoes/peppers). Being from Alabama this has been hard to do! I love vinegar so increased that, and for the "kick" I miss so much, I increased the black pepper and added garlic/onion/and whisked in a few dollops of Wasabi paste. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Good Honey Mustard recipe. Not quite right for mustard bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
GREAT traditional Carolina mustard BBQ sauce. Very simple, but good and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaytonaLori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Yummy. Thought I would try it as my husband and sons don't like a very sweet sauce. I made "Sweet and Savory Slow Cooker Pulled Pork ". After removing the pork and pulling it apart,I returned it to the crockpot, mixed the ingredients for the sauce in a bowl, and added it to the crockpot and mixed it well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I doubled the recipe, but cut down on the honey some as I wanted bbq sauce and not so much a honey mustard sauce. Otherwise, the only change I made was to add salt, pepper, and garlic powder to taste. Great base recipe, and a wonderful way to cut expenses- it is amazing what the markup is on bbq sauce (and this taste just as good)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensentwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
AWESOME RECIPE!!! GREAT WITH RIBS OR A NICE BOSTON BUTT!!! ALSO WITH SOME CLUB CRACKERS FOR A SNACK--YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
wonderful, and I am a ketchup fan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
My daughter made this under my supervision for a large group as a side sauce for pulled pork. We followed the recipe exactly, doubling it; however as an oversight, we didn't actually cook the sauce like the directions say to. We did warm it in the microwave for about 30 seconds just before serving. I personally thought it was good but a little too much like honey mustard, but many of our guests said it was delicious, and my husband agreed with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was so good. I cooked pork chops for 30 minutes covered with foil, drained juice and added sauce and cooked for 30 more minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBUKE49
Home Town: Roanoke, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lanett, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
easy to put together and my son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States