Mustard Based BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So amazingly mustardy! I did want mine a tad sweeter, so I added about 2 tablespoons more of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdean82
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Delicious and simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very very good! I used this to make a Yard Bird sandwich (Slows BBQ restaurant's recipe from Detroit) and it was delicious! The sauce made the sandwich...thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I live in South Carolina and love mustard based sauces. We forgot to pick some up for pulled pork sandwiches tonight so I threw this together. Very quick and easy, took no time at all to get it ready. It was a bit too sweet for my liking. Husband loved it, as did the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Spot on to our beloved SC BBQ. I also substituted apple cidar vinegar instead of regular vinegar. I am intrigued by someones review where they added wWorchestershire  orstechire. I may try a separate batch with some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOwings
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I love mustard and vinegar, so this was perfect! Delicious on chicken. The only changes I made were: spicy brown mustard because that's what I had on hand, and I added some onion and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We have only had mustard based barbecue sauce a few times and never liked it much. This easy and tasty sauce has changed our minds. I used it on baby backs and YUM! I am going to try it with a little mayo to make a salad dressing and it would also be wonderful to dip chicken tenders in. Thanks for sharing this terrific recipe. This goes into my winner file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This is very, very good! I changed the recipe just slightly by reducing the mustard to 1/2 c. and keeping all the other ingredient quantities the same for a bit of a sweeter sauce. I served this was shredded pork. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This sauce is the bomb! I put boneless pork ribs in the slow cooker, added sliced onions and dried cranberries, then covered everything with the sauce and cooked on low for 8 hours. Yum! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This sauce is fantastic for my sister-in-law since she is allergic to tomatoes, she really misses having BBQ sauce but having found this, she can again enjoy is basted on ribs or chicken it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States