Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
outstanding. I tossed it with red pepper flakes for a added kick. I also served with pieces of baguettes with the curry sauce drizzled over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful!! My whole family loved this. I didn't have any shallots or green onions on hand and it still came out great. Another difference is that I used frozen mussels which I cooked first to let them open and then added them to sauce at the end. Glad to find something else to do with mussels. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this for Valentine's Dinner in 2007. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was SO GOOD. If you are looking for a hot and spice curry, then this isn't the recipe for you, but the mild curry flavor was exactly what I was looking for and perfect for our whole family. I served it over rice, as pictured, because my husband is gluten free. I added lemon grass and substituted cilantro for parsley, since that is what I had. I used the extra sauce over seared scallops the next night, which was also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cddunbar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved these mussels...such rich flavour!!! (saved the sauce for the next day bread dipping sauce!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Quick, delicious and rich! This recipe is dangerous specifically for that sauce! I find myself going through a whole french baguette trying to soak up all of the sauce. For the shellfish lovers in your life, this is an excellent dish to show off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent! My son and I made this tonight and cleaned the pot. The sauce is great and leftovers (sauce - all the mussels were eaten) will be turned into a chowder soup tomorrow. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
absolutely delicious served alone, with plenty of crusty bread to dip - yumm! please use high quality curry powder - we combine a sweet and a spicy one for a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
AMAZING! The sauce was so good that I reserved it and added grated potatoes (for consistency) and some more curry powder to make a soup the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just made this, followed everything and it was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States