Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
A real winner. I find the leftover sauce also makes a nice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
A little more curry powder makes this a nicer dish. It was a big success in my house and asked for all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wow!!! This is a great recipe. My husband doesn't like curry, but he loved this. It was fantastic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was great. I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard instead of curry as one reviewer suggested. It was exactly like the dish I order from a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINdaCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I also used 1/2 &1/2. This is the best recipe i have tried on this web site. If you like garlic and curry this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a good base recipe that I've made for mussels, shrimp, and crayfish tails. Spicewise, I find it a little too mild as is, so I ramp up the curry powder by using 2 tsp madras curry powder, a dash of hot pepper flakes, and 1 tsp salt. If you substitute some/all of the heavy cream with half-and-half, be sure to have cornstarch on hand to thicken everything up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really good. I didnt have white wine so i used some red cooking wine and it turned out just fine. We had snow crab legs with this and i used the leftover cream sauce to dip my crab in..My clams were precooked so I just added them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I'd been looking for something just like this.... Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Not as much curry flavor as I was hoping for and a little strong on the garlic and shallots but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent! I followed the recipe to a t except I used half and half instead of cream. We had this on a bed of pasta but fresh bread to dip in the oh-so-yummy sauce would be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States