Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. Try substituting coconut milk for the cream and adding fresh tarragon at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I've been known to prepare a great pot of mussels with white wine and fresh parmasean and never really considered any variation. Well, I tried this curry inspired recipe and found it tasted great, fast and easy to prepare. Will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNLY
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted great. This is the first time I made mussels. I didn't use the curry powder and I added in a bunch of diced tomatoes instead. I served it up with a side of home made fries and a baguette with goat cheese and red pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
we fd up! it was a bit flavorless for us. we ended up using curry paste instead of curry powder, perhaps that was the problem. dont let us cook alone again, thank you. sincerely, meeks & keeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These are excellent. If you like the broth a bit thicker, just cook it down further either before you put mussels in, or after they are cooked. I too put in a bit more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! My family loved it so much that they are all making it themselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marachi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was good, though I used half and half cream, not full cream. Very nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
A real winner. I find the leftover sauce also makes a nice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
A little more curry powder makes this a nicer dish. It was a big success in my house and asked for all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wow!!! This is a great recipe. My husband doesn't like curry, but he loved this. It was fantastic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States