Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Oh boy, this is awesome. My husband and 24 yo son ate all of them making "mmm" noises throughout. Simple, savoury and delicious. At the mens' suggestion I might add some heat next time. Since I didn't get any to eat anyhow, I might as well cook it to their liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
great recipe.i have added some water to the cream as-well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anoushka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!! This is very good.. For sure a keeper. Will do this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh, SO good. We have been searching for the perfect mussels since our trip to Paris. These were delicious. I did add a healthy pinch of saffron. I would cook the sauce down more next time before tossing in the mussels as it was a bit too thin, but otherwise great. Paired with French bread and homemade caesar salad = PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe! However, I'm lactose intolerant, so modified the recipe as follows: - I replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk - added another half a cup of wine - eliminated the butter It turned out great! I'm making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Soooo delicious, I loved this recipe. I added an extra teaspoon of curry powder. My boyfriend was so impressed. I also cut up so french baguette for dipping in the sauce as it is that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
i absolutely loved this recipe! Especially with a few pieces of toasted Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious, and super-easy. I'll save this as one of my Top 100 "make again" recipes. First of all, the prep time was nowhere near 40 minutes: This was much quicker than that. I made it with whole cream (aka heavy cream), and that was perfect; I'd been concerned it would curdle, like cream sometimes does at high heat, but not at all. I used slightly less cream than called for, tho -- because I had only a certain amount on hand -- and a bit more wine than called for, and I liked the weight of the sauce like that. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonacker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stef~W~an~F
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were SOOOOO good! I first tried it with half and half but it curdled! Then I got real and used the cream and it was beautiful. I may have poured too much wine because it turned out a bit thinner than I anticipated...but FULL of flavor!! We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef~W~an~F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
My whole family LOVED this recipe. I bought the mussels from Costco so I had to triple the recipe and I used 1/4th half/half , a bit more curry powder and some salt. served with crusty bread. Super Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States