Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This was absolutely wonderful!! My whole family loved this. I didn't have any shallots or green onions on hand and it still came out great. Another difference is that I used frozen mussels which I cooked first to let them open and then added them to sauce at the end. Glad to find something else to do with mussels. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this for Valentine's Dinner in 2007. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was SO GOOD. If you are looking for a hot and spice curry, then this isn't the recipe for you, but the mild curry flavor was exactly what I was looking for and perfect for our whole family. I served it over rice, as pictured, because my husband is gluten free. I added lemon grass and substituted cilantro for parsley, since that is what I had. I used the extra sauce over seared scallops the next night, which was also amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cddunbar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved these mussels...such rich flavour!!! (saved the sauce for the next day bread dipping sauce!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Quick, delicious and rich! This recipe is dangerous specifically for that sauce! I find myself going through a whole french baguette trying to soak up all of the sauce. For the shellfish lovers in your life, this is an excellent dish to show off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent! My son and I made this tonight and cleaned the pot. The sauce is great and leftovers (sauce - all the mussels were eaten) will be turned into a chowder soup tomorrow. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
absolutely delicious served alone, with plenty of crusty bread to dip - yumm! please use high quality curry powder - we combine a sweet and a spicy one for a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
AMAZING! The sauce was so good that I reserved it and added grated potatoes (for consistency) and some more curry powder to make a soup the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just made this, followed everything and it was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Oh boy, this is awesome. My husband and 24 yo son ate all of them making "mmm" noises throughout. Simple, savoury and delicious. At the mens' suggestion I might add some heat next time. Since I didn't get any to eat anyhow, I might as well cook it to their liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States