Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wow!!! This is a great recipe. My husband doesn't like curry, but he loved this. It was fantastic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was great. I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard instead of curry as one reviewer suggested. It was exactly like the dish I order from a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINdaCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I also used 1/2 &1/2. This is the best recipe i have tried on this web site. If you like garlic and curry this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is a good base recipe that I've made for mussels, shrimp, and crayfish tails. Spicewise, I find it a little too mild as is, so I ramp up the curry powder by using 2 tsp madras curry powder, a dash of hot pepper flakes, and 1 tsp salt. If you substitute some/all of the heavy cream with half-and-half, be sure to have cornstarch on hand to thicken everything up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really good. I didnt have white wine so i used some red cooking wine and it turned out just fine. We had snow crab legs with this and i used the leftover cream sauce to dip my crab in..My clams were precooked so I just added them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Fantastic recipe! I'd been looking for something just like this.... Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Not as much curry flavor as I was hoping for and a little strong on the garlic and shallots but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent! I followed the recipe to a t except I used half and half instead of cream. We had this on a bed of pasta but fresh bread to dip in the oh-so-yummy sauce would be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I loved this sooo much. I made a few changes for this recipe. I am pregnant so I used apple juice and vinigar instead of the wine. I also added shrimp with the mussels. After it was all cooked, i thickened it with flour and placed it over lingune.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermilion, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
Very good and sweet for some reason. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States