Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I've been known to prepare a great pot of mussels with white wine and fresh parmasean and never really considered any variation. Well, I tried this curry inspired recipe and found it tasted great, fast and easy to prepare. Will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNLY
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted great. This is the first time I made mussels. I didn't use the curry powder and I added in a bunch of diced tomatoes instead. I served it up with a side of home made fries and a baguette with goat cheese and red pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
we fd up! it was a bit flavorless for us. we ended up using curry paste instead of curry powder, perhaps that was the problem. dont let us cook alone again, thank you. sincerely, meeks & keeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These are excellent. If you like the broth a bit thicker, just cook it down further either before you put mussels in, or after they are cooked. I too put in a bit more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! My family loved it so much that they are all making it themselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marachi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was good, though I used half and half cream, not full cream. Very nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
A real winner. I find the leftover sauce also makes a nice soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
A little more curry powder makes this a nicer dish. It was a big success in my house and asked for all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Wow!!! This is a great recipe. My husband doesn't like curry, but he loved this. It was fantastic. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was great. I used a tablespoon of dijon mustard instead of curry as one reviewer suggested. It was exactly like the dish I order from a local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINdaCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States