Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I literally just made this. I doubled the entire recipe. There was three of us (two were men--who can EAT). There was just a few left. It was FANTASTIC!! This recipe DOES NOT need to be altered AT ALL. It was amazing just the way it was!! We all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarinasMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DENA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I thought these were fabulous! My husband found it a little rich, but loved it also. I served it with a mixed greens salad and sourdough bread. The bread was perfect for dipping in the flavorful sauce. I used extra curry as per other reviewers comments, and I'm glad I did. I will definitely make these babies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This reciped is easy to prep and is so delicious, I'll definitely make it again. Make sure to have some sour dough bread for mopping up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. Try substituting coconut milk for the cream and adding fresh tarragon at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I've been known to prepare a great pot of mussels with white wine and fresh parmasean and never really considered any variation. Well, I tried this curry inspired recipe and found it tasted great, fast and easy to prepare. Will make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBQkid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENNLY
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted great. This is the first time I made mussels. I didn't use the curry powder and I added in a bunch of diced tomatoes instead. I served it up with a side of home made fries and a baguette with goat cheese and red pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
we fd up! it was a bit flavorless for us. we ended up using curry paste instead of curry powder, perhaps that was the problem. dont let us cook alone again, thank you. sincerely, meeks & keeks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These are excellent. If you like the broth a bit thicker, just cook it down further either before you put mussels in, or after they are cooked. I too put in a bit more curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! My family loved it so much that they are all making it themselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marachi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was good, though I used half and half cream, not full cream. Very nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States