Mussels in Curry Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved these mussels...such rich flavour!!! (saved the sauce for the next day bread dipping sauce!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milverton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Quick, delicious and rich! This recipe is dangerous specifically for that sauce! I find myself going through a whole french baguette trying to soak up all of the sauce. For the shellfish lovers in your life, this is an excellent dish to show off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Excellent! My son and I made this tonight and cleaned the pot. The sauce is great and leftovers (sauce - all the mussels were eaten) will be turned into a chowder soup tomorrow. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
absolutely delicious served alone, with plenty of crusty bread to dip - yumm! please use high quality curry powder - we combine a sweet and a spicy one for a perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
AMAZING! The sauce was so good that I reserved it and added grated potatoes (for consistency) and some more curry powder to make a soup the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port-Au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just made this, followed everything and it was flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Oh boy, this is awesome. My husband and 24 yo son ate all of them making "mmm" noises throughout. Simple, savoury and delicious. At the mens' suggestion I might add some heat next time. Since I didn't get any to eat anyhow, I might as well cook it to their liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
great recipe.i have added some water to the cream as-well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anoushka

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Delicious!! This is very good.. For sure a keeper. Will do this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Oh, SO good. We have been searching for the perfect mussels since our trip to Paris. These were delicious. I did add a healthy pinch of saffron. I would cook the sauce down more next time before tossing in the mussels as it was a bit too thin, but otherwise great. Paired with French bread and homemade caesar salad = PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States