Mussels Moorings Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I should have noted that I use Kame fish sauce. It is 27% salt instead of 50% for the others. Just the right amount in a 140 ml. bottle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I have made this dish twice for different folks and its a big hit! Very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My boyfriend called this meal the "best meal I've ever made"! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I used a whole head of garlic instead of one clove. Also, added shallots. Use half the amount of cream - they are still creamy and delicious, just not so heavy. And some diced tomatoes tossed on top as a garnish is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Palombo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This was really good! I served it over linguini for our anniversary dinner which worked well, but the pasta wasn't really necessary. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
The sauce was okay. Mine turned out a bit watery for a creamy broth, although I did use a good wine. I also probably won't try this one again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was ok. I think maybe I should have used a really good quality wine. I used run-of-the-mill plonk, and the flavor suffered as a result. Also, the carrots were a little strange. I probably won't make this again, but thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris J
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Use a low sodium fish stock, was pretty good, but will try another mussel recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States