Mussels Mariniere Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I'm never sure what to add to frozen mussels and pasta but this is a good start. Was short on the white wine but next time will use the full amount, plus I think the suggestions to include sundried tomatoes and lemon juice sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The sauce was too watery and it just had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Decent recipe. However, the amount of wine can be reduced to one cup and I would add two teaspoons of salt. The recipe can be improved by grating fresh parmesan cheese over each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PCarrizosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I liked this recipe. I made a smaller portion, used whole wheat spaghetti, dried parsley, and thawed frozen New Zealand mussels as they were all I had on hand, and it still turned out decent. Not quite as good the mussel dishes I have eaten in restaurants, but it still s decent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This recipe worked out great for me. Very simple, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
amazing! never made mussels before... this was easy, and delicious. the best meal i have made all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was an amazing and easy recipe! We are talking dinner party food, on a gentle budget, with Food Network results. I didn't change a thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very tasty broth and mussels were perfectly cooked when directions were followed. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Quick, easy and went down a treat! I have bookmarked it for the future although it's so easy even I can remember it. Try it, it's sure to be a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was excellent!! I added a handful of chopped sun dried tomatoes for color. Definitely make again...and again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States